HomeHome  BabyTalk ExtraBabyTalk Extra  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

Biting spoon during feeding

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
kellytimestwo
child
child

Female
Number of posts : 214
Registration date : 2006-11-22

PostSubject: Biting spoon during feeding   Sat May 19, 2007 4:09 pm

Okay. Gracie's two bottom teeth are coming in. She seems to be teething still...not sure if the top ones are wanting to cut through now too?

Anyways...I have been slowly introducing solids and finally this past week she started to take the rice cereal real well. She seemed very eager for the next bite and ate the whole bowl. (Before this point she has been unreceptive of solids, even the rice cereal that I have been attempting to give her since she turned 6 months) Well, we had a few more feedings but then yesterday she started to where she wanted to grab the spoon and then would bite down on it like she was teething. This has happened like three more times. Each time I try to feed her all she wants to do is bite the spoon! She seems to be swallowing the little bit I get in her mouth, but she isn't opening wide like she wants the food. I think she just wants to bite the spoon :scratch:

Any suggestions on how I should get her to stop doing this? I'm not sure if she just isn't hungry or teething or what is going on? I am still nursing in between the solid feedings, so I know she isn't going to go hungry...it's just a little frustrating.complain
Back to top Go down
View user profile
skorpy

Female
Number of posts : 1789
Registration date : 2006-08-08

PostSubject: Re: Biting spoon during feeding   Sun May 20, 2007 12:16 am

careful of them teeth when nurseing :ouch!: